Highway Department

Hwy Dept LogoThe Newton County Highway Department is responsible for all roads, bridges, and roadway drainage systems within the unincorporated areas of Newton County.

Newton County has ten townships with over 660 miles of roadway, 122 bridges, and nearly 5,000 culverts. The department is responsible for maintaining the south and east county line roads as well.

Contact Us

Highway Department
3640 S 275 W
PO Box 477
Morocco, IN 47963
Get Directions  |  Location/Facility Details

  • Phone: (219) 285-2595
  • Fax: (219) 285-6734
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Winter Hours: Nov. 1-Mar. 31
    Monday-Friday 6:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
    Summer Hours: Apr. 1-Oct. 31
    Monday-Thursday 6:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

More Information